Free Book Online
Categories
Blood Feud: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance: Volume 1 (The Warrior Brothers of Skye)

Pdf

Blood Feud: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance: Volume 1 (The Warrior Brothers of Skye)

3.2 (2579)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | Blood Feud: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance: Volume 1 (The Warrior Brothers of Skye).pdf | English
    Jayne Castel(Author) Tim Burton(Editor)
Far north of Hadrian's Wall--beyond the shadow of the Roman Empire--the daughter of a Pictish chieftain prepares to wed her enemy.Dark Ages Scotland, the Isle of Skye. To forge peace, Tea must marry the leader of a neighboring tribe that killed her father.Dark and brooding--Galan isn't what Tea expects. Unlike her, he's determined to end decades of bloodshed between two warring tribes, even if it means sacrificing his own happiness.Tea isn't what Galan expects either. A statuesque, embittered beauty, she hates him and his people. Together, Galan and Tea have the chance to forge a new future--one that will ensure lasting peace--if only they can only let go of the past.Can their love overcome generations of hate?BLOOD FEUD is the exciting first book in THE WARRIOR BROTHERS OF SKYE series. Follow the lives and loves of three warrior brothers: Galan, Tarl and Donnel. Fans of Historical Fiction, Scottish Historical Romance and Historical Action & Adventure, and those who enjoy Kathryn Le Veque, and who loved Donna Fletcher’s Pict King series, should enjoy this series set in Dark Ages Scotland.Want more novels set in Dark Ages Britain?Jayne Castel has written three series set in 7th Century Anglo-Saxon England. They are (in chronological order):THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES Prequel novella: Night Shadows Book #1: Dark Under the Cover of Night Book #2: Nightfall till Daybreak Book #3: The Deepening NightTHE KINGDOM OF MERCIA Book #1: The Breaking Dawn Book #2: Darkest before Dawn Book #3: Dawn of WolvesTHE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA Book #1: The Whispering Wind Book #2: Wind Song (to be released in late 2017) Book #3: The North Wind Comes (to be released in 2018)Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library and read the prequel novella and Books #1 and #2 to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up
4.2 (8191)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

Read online or download a free book: Blood Feud: A Dark Ages Scottish Romance: Volume 1 (The Warrior Brothers of Skye)

Review Text

  • By Kindle Customer on 3 July 2017

    I'm a fan of historical romance and this most definitely delivered. A good simple plot well written with a bit of pace. Strong characters and enjoyable to be taken to a time I know nothing about. Its not Elizabeth Chadwick but sometimes you want less history detail and move a little faster. I thoroughly enjoyed this and will definitely look out others of Jayne Castel to read.

  • Name:
    The message text:

    Other Ebook

    Miscellanea